Undergraduate

The College of Architecture, Construction and Planning is committed to preparing our graduates to be innovative leaders of the built environment. Located in downtown San Antonio, our programs provide the perfect laboratory for in-depth exploration of creativity, professions, and research.

UTSA views sound academic advising as a significant responsibility in educating its students. Academic advisors assist students in developing intellectual potential and exploring educational opportunities and life goals. Many individuals within the University community contribute to the advising process, including faculty and staff academic advisors. Students also are encouraged to develop mentoring relationships with faculty for additional information and support.

Students are responsible for seeking adequate academic advice, for knowing and meeting degree requirements, and for enrolling in appropriate courses to ensure orderly and timely completion of their degree programs. Frequent advisor contact provides students with current academic information and promotes progress toward educational goals.

In the College of Architecture, Construction and Planning, Undergraduate students are advised at the Downtown Advising Center.

Students are encouraged to contact the corresponding Advising Center to schedule an appointment.

 

UTSA Downtown Advising Center
UTSA Downtown Campus
501 W. Cesar E. Chavez Blvd.
San Antonio, TX 78207

Buena Vista (BV) Bldg., Room 1.304
(210) 458-2550 (voice)
(210) 458-2575 (fax)
General email: dtadvising@utsa.edu

Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Downtown Campus Map

Main Campus Map

 

Advising Staff
Monica Glover
Director                                                         
Monica.Glover@utsa.edu

Heather Finkel
Academic Advisor                                                            
Heather.Finkel@utsa.edu

Connor McBrearty
Academic Advisor
Connor.McBrearty@utsa.edu

Susie Saucedo
Academic Advisor
Susie.Saucedo@utsa.edu

Maria Villarreal
Academic Advisor
Maria.Villarreal@utsa.edu

Tamala D. Boyd
Academic Advisor
Tamala.Boyd@utsa.edu