Nuckolls Fund announces 2017 awards

(May 22, 2017) -- The Nuckolls Fund for Lighting Education has announced its 2017 grant and scholarship recipients. Seven awards were presented: one $20,000 Lesley Wheel Grant, two $10,000 Edison Price Fellowships, and four $5000 student awards. With this $60,000, the fund has now surpassed the million dollar mark, bringing its total support of individuals and educational institutions advancing the study of lighting design to $1,055,000.

The $20,000 Lesley Wheel Grant provides support to schools establishing new lighting courses where a lighting curriculum has not previously been offered. This year’s grant was made to The University of Texas at San Antonio and Jae Yong Suk, Ph.D. Suk (pictured at right) will develop a new lighting course for upper-level undergraduate students in the school’s architecture and interior design programs.

Read more via Architectural Lighting magazine.


Dr. Jae Yong Suk receives 2017 Lesley Wheel Introductory Lighting Program Grant
May 19, 2017│UTSA