Administration & Staff

College of Architecture, Construction and Planning

Dr. John D. Murphy, Jr.
Dean
john.murphy@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3090

Dr. Suat Gunhan
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Undergraduate Studies
suat.gunhan@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3090

Dr. Hazem Rashed-Ali
Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies
hazem.rashedali@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3090

 

Staff - College of Architecture, Construction and Planning

Ernesto Bertadillo
Information Technology Associate I
ernesto.bertadillo@utsa.edu
(210) 458-6576

Samuel Cerda
Shop Supervisor
samuel.cerda@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3010

Nicole Chavez
Communications & Development Coordinator
nicole.chavez@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3121

Robert Daniel
Business Manager
robert.daniel@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3094

Mark Doehne
Fiscal Manager
mark.doehne@utsa.edu

Mark Eli
Senior Information Technology Associate
mark.eli@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3212

Sonia Flores
Administrative Associate II
sonia.flores@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3108

Carrie Hansen
Assistant to the Dean
carrie.hansen@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3162

Meghan Villarreal
Administrative Associate II
meghan.villarreal@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3093

 

Architecture Program

Dr. Vincent Canizaro
Chair, Department of Architecture
Internship Coordinator - Architecture
vincent.canizaro@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3012

 

Graduate Advisor of Record - Architecture Program

Master of Architecture and Master of Science in Architecture
Dr. Rahman Azari
rahman.azari@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3031

 

Intern Development Program (IDP) Coordinator - Architecture Program

Rick Lewis
james.lewis@utsa.edu
(210) 458-2574

 

Staff - Architecture Program

Roxanne Cuevas - Undergraduate Program Support
Administrative Associate II
roxanne.cuevas@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3011

Diane May - Graduate Program Support
Administrative Associate II
diane.may@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3017

Venetta Williams
Administrative Services Officer I
venetta.williams@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3039


Construction Science Program

Dr. Larry Grosse
Interim Chair, Department of Construction Science
larry.grosse@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3094

Jude W.P. Patin
Internship Coordinator - Construction Science
jude.patin@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3135

 

Staff - Construction Science Program

Marcella Guerrero
Senior Administrative Associate - Construction Science
marcella.guerrero@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3099

 

Historic Preservation Program

William A. Dupont
Program Coordinator - Historic Preservation
Director, Center for Cultural Sustainability
william.dupont@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3092

Tracie Quinn
Marketing Associate, Center for Cultural Sustainability
tracie.quinn@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3178

 

Interior Design Program

Analy Diego
Co-Program Coordinator
Internship Coordinator - Interior Design
analy.diego@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3010

Curtis Fish
Co-Program Coordinator
Internship Coordinator - Interior Design
curtis.fish@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3040

 

Urban and Regional Planning Program

Dr. Richard Tangum
Program Coordinator - URP
Internship Coordinator - URP
Director, Center for Urban and Regional Planning Research
richard.tangum@utsa.edu
(210) 458-2559

 

Graduate Advisor of Record - Urban and Regional Planning Program

Master of Science in Urban and Regional Planning
Graduate Certificate in Urban and Regional Planning

Richard Tangum
richard.tangum@utsa.edu
(210) 458-2559
MNT 1.148B

 

Staff - Urban and Regional Planning Program

Rose Smith
Administrative Assistant - URP
rose.smith@utsa.edu
(210) 458-3137

Bert Moyer
Research Assistant II
Center for Urban and Regional Planning Research
bert.moyer@utsa.edu
(210) 458-2651