Guest Editor @ Energy & Buildings

Dr. Azari to Guest Edit major Journal  Read More

Department of Architecture

Guest Editor @ Energy & Buildings

Dr. Rahman Azari to guest edit major journal

Fellowships NOW Available Department of Architecture

Fellowships NOW Available

Contact the Department of Architecture for more information

Broadway Expander

BROADWAY EXPANDER brings UTSA Architecture to Alamo Heights 

Department of Architecture

Broadway Expander

Students in Dr. Antonio Petrov’s UTSA Architecture Studio present design for rethinking the Broadway corridor in Alamo Heights via architectural thinking.

Study Abroad at UTSA

International Studies at UTSA  Read More

Department of Architecture

Study Abroad at UTSA

Study Abroad at UTSA

Study Abroad at UTSA

UTSA Architecture is International  Read More

Department of Architecture

Study Abroad at UTSA

Go global at UTSA. Become a global citizen architect at UTSA

Apply by April 1st

Experience the Summer Career Academy in Architecture and Interior Design  Read More

Department of Architecture

Apply by April 1st

for preferential admission to the attend Summer Career Academy in Architecture and Interior Design.

Vincent Ramirez honored by the TSA

"It's a testament to the great architectural education I received ..."  Read More

Department of Architecture

Vincent Ramirez honored by the TSA

The Texas Society of Architects (TSA) recently honored a project concept by the architecture alum as a shining example of innovation and excellence in design.

Travis Park and McNay Art Museum host F2

Digital Fabrication at UTSA  Read More

Department of Architecture

Travis Park and McNay Art Museum host F2

Kevin McClellan, Andrew Kudless and UTSA Architecture students build F2

2014 Design Awards

Best Designers 2014 @ UTSA 

Department of Architecture

2014 Design Awards

2014 Design Awards (L-R):
Chase White (4th Year)
Jaqueline Cook (IDE 4th Year)
Barbara Warren (Grad 1st Year)
Aaron Stone (2nd Year - ARC)
Candice Ng (2nd Year - IDE)
Jeffrey Harper (3rd Year)
Jingqi Li (M.Arch 3)
Nayelle Reyes (3rd Year-IDE)
Mariano Garcia (1st Year)

2014 Radius

Great Start to Annual Review Week ... 

Department of Architecture

2014 Radius

Radius Competition winners Bryan Sanchez (2nd), Candice Ng (2nd), Aaron Stone (1st), Gerson Mora-Field (3rd), Keyanna Yerri (3rd), & Carmelo Pereira (3rd) pose with their models. Congratulations to all.

Andrew Kudless

Digital Fabrication at UTSA  Read More

Department of Architecture

Andrew Kudless

Dean’s Distinguished
Visiting Critic 2014

Digital Fabrication

Javier Sanchez

Javier Sanchez @ UTSA 

Department of Architecture

Javier Sanchez

Dean’s Distinguished
Visiting Critic for 2013


Raymond Russell Park

Design-Build at UTSA  Read More

Department of Architecture

Raymond Russell Park

Raymond Russell Park
Design Build Project

Diane Hays (faculty)

Visitors to our School / San Antonio

A crucial part of learning is being able to hear from and directly interact with architects, theorists, designers, and consultants from around the world. We are fortunate to be able to sponsor lectures and critiques and enjoy the many visitors brought to San Antonio by the AIA, San Antonio Conservation Society, the City of San Antonio, and other groups interested in providing education about enhancing the built environment.

CACP Symposia

2015 / 16 Lecturers / Visitors

Michael Benedikt - Hal Box Endowed Chair in Urbanism

Dana Cuff - UCLA Architecture and cityLAB

Toshiko Mori - Toshiko Mori Architect

James McClintock - University of Alabama (co-sponsored with UTSA College of Science)

Andres Jaque *** Office for Political Innovation

2014/15 Lecturers / Visitors

Rania Ghosn - MIT School of Architecture and Planning + Design Earth

Michael Gabellini - Gabellini Sheppard Associates

Derek Dellekamp - Dellekamp Arquitectos

David Dowell - el dorado inc

Peg Breen - New York Landmarks Conservancy

Andrew Kudless - Matsys

Andrew Bernheimer - Bernheimer Architecture + Parsons The New School

Lisa Ackerman, CEO - World Monuments Fund

John Massengale - Massengale & Co

Victor Dover - Dover, Kohl & Partners Town Planning

2013 Lecturers / Visitors

Joe O’Connell + Blessing Hancock  of Joe O'Connell + Blessing Hancock Public Art

Daniel D’Oca - Interboro Partners

William Braham - PennDesign

Javier Sanchez - JSA Architectos

Gunny Harboe - Harboe Architects

2012 Lecturers / Visitors

Elizabeth Heider
Kate Orff (SCAPE / Landscape Architecture) website
Jonathan Barnett

At the AIA:
Jennifer Yoos (VJAA)
Brian Philips (Interface Studio)
Thomas Hacker
Marlon Blackwell
Angela Brooks
Mel Lawrence

2011 Lecturers / Visitors

Erhard An-He Kinzelbach (Knowspace) - website
Jefre - website
Stillwater Dwellings - website
Ted Flato (Lake Flato Architects) - website

At the AIA:
Frank Harmon
Billy Tsien
Alan Organischi
Max Levy
Peter Bohlin

2010 Lecturers / Visitors

Jeanne Gang (Studio Gang) - website
Gustavo Aroaz - link
Tatiana Bilbao - website
David Dixon (Goody Clancy) -  website
Fiona Cousins (Arup Associates)
Hitoshi Abe - website
Anton Garcia-Abril (Ensamble Studio) - website

At the AIA:
Tom Kundig
George Sexton
Julie Vandenberg Snow
Christine E Ten Eyck
Thomas Phifer

2009 Lecturers / Visitors

Bercy Chen (Bercy Chen Studio)
Lyn Rice  (Lyn Rice Architects)
Malcolm Holzman (Hardy Holzman Pfeiffer)
Scott Bernhard (Tulane City Center)
Gisue Hariri (Hariri and Hariri) - website
John Grable
Roberto Rodriguez
Fernando Teruya
Chris Luebkeman (Ove Arup)

At the AIA:
Bill Lacey
Andrew Freear* (Rural Studio)
Steve Badanes
Javier Sanchez*
Andy Brynes
Steve Dumez* (Eskew+Dumez+Ripple) 

2008 Lecturers / Visitors

David Adjaye
Nancy Levinson
Dan Rockhill – Studio 804
James Cutler
Lisa Iwamoto
Chung Nguyen (MC2 Architects) website
Mathias Klotz
Ricardo Legoretta
Steven Moore
Augustin Landa
Robert Cadwallader (Knoll Furniture)

At the AIA:
Teddy Cruz website
Anne Fougeron
Jeff Kovel (Skylab Architecture)
Merrill Elam
Eddie Jones
Lawrence Speck
Paul Mankins

2007 Lecturers / Visitors

Greg Papay (Lake Flato Architects)
Eric Delony
Robert Jimenez
Romolo Martemucci

At the AIA:
Enrique Norten

Susan Maxman
Bert Gregory
Gwynne Pugh

Charles Stone

2006 Lecturers / Visitors

Henry Glassie*
Leo Marmol* (Marmol-Radziner)
Peter Gluck*
Jonathan Segal*

2005 Lecturers / Visitors

Nathaniel Kahn
Steven Ehrlich*

Bill Zahner
Projjal Dutta
* (Fox and Fowle)
Frank Welch
Matilda McQuaid* (Cooper-Hewiit Museum)

2004 Lecturers / Visitors

Bridgitte Shim – Shim Sutcliffe*
Thomas Hacker*
Rob Wellington Quigley*

1999 Lecturers / Visitors

William Bruder
Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk*

Mehrdad Yazdani*

Gary Wheeler
Max Levy*
Val Glitsch*

Doug Ball
William J. Mitchell*

* Sponsored with AIA San Antonio

** Sponsored by AIA San Antonio

*** Sponsored with Latinos in Architecture/AIA San Antonio